g l e n n h u g h e s . c o m - Fan Forum

Go Back   Glenn Hughes Fan Forum > COMMUNICATE > News & Updates

News & Updates All the latest official News plus Glenn's live updates direct from Twitter!

Post New Thread Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jun-15-2008, 5:02 AM

USA

Thumbs up What I've been missing! LOL

My life has officially gotten to crazy, if it took me this long to figure this out and make the time.

I am a musician, most of my time is spent either playing loud or recording through headphones. I know I have some hearing loss...ok, a lot of hearing loss from my times on stage and shooting guns, etc.

I love everything Glenn, man...I'm a GH addict. But....

what I had not done, yet, was take my really good headphones, and my Glenn Hughes CD, and go lay down in a dark room and turn up the volume with the headphones on. Life has just been too busy, I am always listening to GH when something else is going on. That is a mistake. I got quiet, I got comfortable. I got good HEADPHONES!!

LOL. Hey, y'all might have noticed this guy can SANG!!!!! LOL FUNK really reminds me of the old days when I listened to my Trapeze albums the same way......why have I gone so fast for so long that I didn't think about this sooner? LOL. Senility is my only excuse.

Glenn, you are just the best, the production, background vocals and groove....did I mention your vocals?

I'm not going to review it, I just love it, I liked it tremendously when I first heard it, and I like it more every time I hear it. And now I'm REALLY hearing it.

Got to go see how much I have been missing in the back catalogue....hey, I may just turn into a fan. LOL
Old Jun-15-2008, 8:00 AM

USA

Icon32

I'm glad you've reconnected with your headphones Roger