g l e n n h u g h e s . c o m - Fan Forum

Go Back   Glenn Hughes Fan Forum > COMMUNICATE > News & Updates

News & Updates All the latest official News plus Glenn's live updates direct from Twitter!

Post New Thread Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old May-16-2008, 4:31 PM

USA

Icon33 Aint no FUNK in the heart of the city

being that i'm just damn stuborn, I don't have a copy of FUNK yet. that fact is certainly made more unbelievable, since i own a damn music store. my one-stop supplier does not have FUNK. no other music store in charleston has FUNK. this is exactly what i said that i feared all along . NO SUPPORT !! for all of you who have ordered your cd and recieved it, more power to you, but i'm frustrated that nowhere in charleston s.c. can anyone buy a copy of the new cd. This is what i have been talking about for a couple of months now. where is the support fron the lable. what good is a new release doing when nobody can walk into a store, or even own a store and obtain a copy of this cd. it's a damn shame.
so what's the deal Glenn? you know that i love you brother, but w/ the great samples that i've heard, why can't "joe public", or bart "purple music" altman buy your cd in a music store? i have read one or maybe two people that said they got it in a store, but you gotta get on frontiers brother, "cause every place i go , it seems so strange. but w/out your FUNK , baby things have changed" and i've checked everywhere "from the city hall, to the county line"
cheers, peace and love,
Old May-16-2008, 4:44 PM

zUKUSA

Thanked 5,876 Times in 2,730 Posts