g l e n n h u g h e s . c o m - Fan Forum


Go Back   Glenn Hughes Fan Forum > LIVE > Reports & Pictures

Reports & Pictures Post your reviews, pictures, video & set lists here.

Reply

 
Post New Thread Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old Nov-30-2019, 2:33 AM
Shirl's Avatar
Shirl Shirl is offline
 
UK

Member Since: Aug 2002
From: Land of the Livin'
Posts: 1,132
Thanks: 396
Thanked 66 Times in 44 Posts
Icon34 Holmfirth 23rd November 2019

I have loved the albums Burn and Come taste the band since I first heard them in the early 70's. Never getting chance to see DP was absolutely thrilled to discover Glenn Hughes touring and performing most of Burn.

I didn't expect the gig in Holmfirth to be such a fantastic show from start to finish. Glenn's vocals and bass playing were awesome and Ash on drums blew me away as did the rest of the band. I did record Burn intro but don't use a PC and can't find it at the moment, and sis is not well enough to help.

A very special night for me and my big Sis Shirl and one which I will never forget.

Shirl's Sig:'You thought that you could take me for granted, but I couldn't take it no more. Better run if you see me coming ... '
Reply With Quote
The Following Funkmeister Says Thank You to Shirl For This Useful Post:
Reply



Navigate: Glenn Hughes Fan Forum > LIVE > Reports & Pictures

Share Thread

Tags
albums, bass, drums, glenn


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Birmingham, UK setlist - Classic Deep Purple Live - November 29th, 2019 David Video 2 Dec-02-2019 10:58 AM
BBC Radio Gloucestershire Interview - November 2019 David Audio 0 Nov-23-2019 5:13 PM
Blues In Britain - November 2019 - Glenn Hughes Interview David Media Centre 0 Oct-31-2019 5:50 PM
Tickets - Holmfirth, UK - 23 November 2019 icam26 Sell It / Trade It 0 Jul-15-2019 3:22 PM
CHAT - November 23rd 4:00pm EST / 1:00pm PST / 9:00pm GMT / 10:00pm CET Shirean Fan CHAT Schedule & Logs 0 Nov-17-2008 5:57 AM

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:50 PM.