g l e n n h u g h e s . c o m - Fan Forum

Go Back   Glenn Hughes Fan Forum > COMMUNICATE > Media Centre

Media Centre Interviews & the Press; pictures, video & soundbytes.

Post New Thread Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Mar-11-2005, 6:50 AM

USA

Icon33 Glenn added to XM Radio's Deep Tracks

Perhaps coincidence.........perhaps not. I've been listening to XM-40 Deep Tracks for nearly a year and had never heard a GH solo recording played, so I sent the following e-mail to their web site:

What a cool radio station! I am a truck driver, and am either listening to Deep Tracks or Music Lab 90% of my waking hours. I am also an old road dog with many years invested in the rock music world. My first comment is that I think you are missing the boat in a big way with no Glenn Hughes in your "Essential 5002" Playlist. He is there as the lead singer of Trapeze, and one of the singers in Deep Purple (Burn, Stormbringer, and Come Taste the Band albums), but the man is a global superstar and one of the greatest voices of rock music (coincidentally, he is introduced at his sold out concerts in Asia, Europe, and South America as "THE Voice of Rock"). Glenn has a tremendous catalog of solo releases since he began his solo career in earnest around 1992. Please do try to listen for yourselves and include Glenn's work in your playlist. I beleive he might even be persuaded to perform live for you - KILLER LIVE SHOW!!!!! Just check him out - I can assure you that if you do, you will agree.
Edgar "Big Ed from Buckhead" Brimer