g l e n n h u g h e s . c o m - Fan Forum


Go Back   Glenn Hughes Fan Forum > COMMUNICATE > Media Centre

Media Centre Interviews & the Press; pictures, video & soundbytes.

Reply

 
Post New Thread Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Aug-14-2008, 10:35 AM
David's Avatar
David David is offline
 
 
 
zUKUSA

Member Since: Dec 2000
From: San Francisco, CA.
Posts: 7,702
Thanks: 923
Thanked 5,383 Times in 2,492 Posts
Icon34 Glenn's book plugged on Bruce Dickinson's radio show

British author, Joel McIver, and co-writer of Glenn's autobiography (now due for publication in 2009) was this week's special guest on Bruce Dickinson's (Iron Maiden), BBC 6 Music radio programme, "Bruce Dickinson Friday Rock Show", which is scheduled for airing on Friday, August 15th at 9:00 p.m. GMT (1:00 p.m. PDT / 4:00 p.m. EDT); McIver's segment is featured from 11:00 p.m. GMT (3:00 p.m. PDT / 6:00 p.m. EDT).

McIver and Hughes have been working on the book for the last two years and, as the author tells Dickinson, "Glenn has led a life that you literally would not believe. He shouldn't be alive today. This book tells the story of his downfall and miraculous recovery to his current state of sobriety in full, technicolor detail with no punches pulled."

You can listen to the "Bruce Dickinson Friday Rock Show" live via the internet at:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/6music/shows/bruce_dickinson/

The show is archived at the same page for several days after broadcast.

Joel McIver's web site is at www.joelmciver.co.uk


Joel and Bruce
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Aug-14-2008, 10:57 AM
Harry le chat's Avatar
Harry le chat Harry le chat is offline
 
France

Member Since: Jul 2006
From: Cagnes sur mer
Posts: 356
Thanks: 13
Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
Thanks for the info David. After all, 2009 is just around the corner...
In case they need a French version of the book, where can I apply ???

Harry le chat's Sig:
Reply With Quote
Reply



Navigate: Glenn Hughes Fan Forum > COMMUNICATE > Media Centre

Share Thread

Tags
2009, autobiography, book, David, glenn


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CHAT with GLENN transcript - July 22nd, 2007 Webmaster Fan CHAT Schedule & Logs 3 Aug-02-2007 4:45 AM
CHAT with MEL GALLEY transcript - January 21st, 2007 Webmaster Fan CHAT Schedule & Logs 14 Jan-25-2007 11:40 PM
CHAT transcript - January 21st, 2004 Webmaster Fan CHAT Schedule & Logs 8 Jan-26-2004 9:39 AM
Chronic of the Glenn's show in Madrid & PIX!!! esther Reports & Pictures 11 Oct-21-2003 11:09 PM
CHAT transcript - April 17th, 2002 Webmaster Fan CHAT Schedule & Logs 0 Apr-17-2002 4:33 PM

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 9:26 AM.