Follow Me on Pinterest Subscribe

Black Country Communion track listing & release dates unveiled

Black Country Communion the Anglo/American rock supergroup featuring vocalist/bassist Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple Black Sabbath, Trapeze), drummer Jason Bonham (Led Zeppelin), Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater) and blues rock guitarist Joe Bonamassa, today confirmed the track listing and release date of their debut album “Black Country“.

Released by Mascot Records in the UK and the rest of Europe on Monday September 20th, followed by a North American release through J&R Adventures on Tuesday September 21st, the album was produced and mixed by Kevin Shirley (Black Crowes, Aerosmith, Led Zeppelin), and mastered by the legendary Bob Ludwig.

All songs are sung by Glenn Hughes, with the exception of Song Of Yesterday and The Revolution In Me which are both sung by Joe Bonamassa. Hughes and Bonamassa share lead vocals on Sista Jane and Too Late For The Sun. Also included is a new version of Medusa, the rock classic Hughes originally recorded with his first band Trapeze.

Album Track Listing:

1. Black Country
2. One Last Soul
3. The Great Divide
4. Down Again
5. Beggarman
6. Song Of Yesterday
7. No Time
8. Medusa
9. The Revolution In Me
10. Stand (At The Burning Tree)
11. Sista Jane
12. Too Late For The Sun

Essential Black Country Communion links:

You might also like…
  • » Glenn Hughes Adds IRELAND and GERMANY To Classic Deep Purple Live 2018 Tour
  • » GLENN HUGHES Performs CLASSIC DEEP PURPLE LIVE + October 2018 UK Tour
  • » Meet Glenn Hughes At NAMM 2018 With Orange Amplification
  • » Glenn Hughes Performs Classic Deep Purple Live In South America April 2018

  • » «

    • WOW I was looking forward for this moment!! The legends of rock together will be an explosion of energy and pleasure! That's why I love RnR!!!!

    • Anonymous

      Glenn Hughes is the best rock singer ever..
      Glenn Hughes still is a big influence on my rock singing career and “We are the music, your just the band” was the best album besides Medusa..
      I still rock out to it and turn it up loud and try and match his voice..
      I saw him on “That metal show” on MTV today and he is still kicking ass!
      We Love you Glenn!
      All of Us Louisiana and Texas folks adore you.
      Thanks for your wonderful music and voice.
      Please come and tour the South again as we still follow you!
      God Bless you!